by Hathira Sama

supported by
  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 AUD  or more

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Gatefold package with 4 page booklet including original artwork by tabla player Rajinder Deo, plus limited edition 4x4 fine art photographic prints taken on location in Hyderabad, numbered and signed by the artist.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Elements via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 250 

      $15 AUD

    You own this  


Earth 09:32
Water 07:43
Fire 07:50
Air 10:33
Ether 10:07


hathira sama continue their exploration of the sonic and the spiritual, recording a meditation on the 5 elements: earth, water, fire, air and ether. recorded in hyderabad, the album incorporates sounds from the fringes of one of india’s most rapidly developing cities into hathira sama’s unique blend of voice, bansuri, tabla and electronics. a journey from earth to the heavens, “elements” represents hathira sama’s most focused work to date.

thanks are due to all at the henry martin institute in hyderabad for their generous hospitality and friendship, and for their gracious welcoming of hathira sama into their community while we worked on this project. peace and blessings to you all.


released June 15, 2009

rebecca lemaire - voice and bansuri
rajinder deo - tabla
mark pedersen - electronics


all rights reserved



chailight Melbourne, Australia

contact / help

Contact chailight

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account